Callie Cat’s Acai: A smoothie for humans

What I love about being home is our AWESOME Farmer’s Market. O’ahu has great ones too, but I love buying from and supporting local farmers from Maui. They have many organic and non-organic certified produce, baked goods, coffees, juices, and hot meals. I sampled an Acai bowl which got me hungry for more. With the fruits I bought from the market, I whipped together an Acai smoothie.

  1. 5 Ice cubes (Literally just 5. I don’t like it when smoothies are watered down or I’m crunching on ice chips with every sip)
  2. 3 Handfuls of blueberries
  3. 1/2 a Honey crisp apple
  4. 1/2 apple banana
  5. 1/4 cup coconut milk
  6. 2 Sambazon Acai packets (I got a large bag of them at Costco)

I added all of these ingredients into a Ninja blender and let it work its magic. My gosh was it good! It’s delicious, filling, and more nutritious than what I normally eat for breakfast.

 

Leave a Reply

