New Year Wishes

2016 was one heck of a year. So much has happened, things that I never thought would. Numerous wonderful celebrities lost their lives, not to mention the numerous individuals in the Middle East, Pulse Night Club, and of course a gorilla. Pokemon Go and the Mannequin Challenge swept the nation, alongside possibly the most bizarre election in American history.

For 2017, I wish for a better year. One with more stability, understanding, peace, and love. I don’t believe in the “New Year, new me” phrase. To me, although it is a new year, your problems of yesterday will still be there. You don’t just change over night when the clock strikes 12, sorry Cinderella. I do believe though, that throughout the year, we can work to become  better versions of ourselves every day. I wish for everyone to achieve that sense of betterment in whatever area of life that may be.

Happy New Year to all, may it be the best one yet!

 

Callie & Gabbie

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Year Wishes

  1. Nice post. I agree with what you’re saying about ‘new year, new me’. To be honest, I used to say it. But the older I get, I no longer say it. This year I have set new years resolutions, but they are goals that I have already started trying to achieve. I think that’s the best way to tackle goals. Don’t set a date for starting them, just start them straight away.
    – Hannah
    (www.paintmeasmile.co.uk)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

